Opening Hours

We are currently closed.

Monday08:30-18:30
Tuesday08:30-20:00
Wednesday08:30-18:30
Thursday08:30-18:30
Friday08:30-18:30
Saturdayclosed
Sundayclosed

Out of Hours Service

Outside Monday to Friday opening hours, and all day at weekends and on Bank Holidays, your call will be redirected to the NHS 111 service.

Please remember that this service is intended to provide URGENT medical attention for ill patients.  If it is abused by calling for non emergencies which could wait until the next surgery, other patients could be put at risk.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

Extended Access in Luton

The Luton Extended Access Service, which has been available since September 4, 2018 for all Luton patients to book routine appointments with a GP, Practice Nurse or Healthcare Assistant through Bute House Medical Centre.

This service operates on Monday to Friday evenings from 6pm–9pm and Saturday and Sunday mornings from 08:30am–2.30pm at two local GP Practices. The service will not operate from within our Practice but patients will be offered appointments at Medici Medical Centre or Gardenia and Marsh Farm Practice.

Patients unable to get to clinics at our surgery for Chronic Disease Management such as Asthma, COPD, Diabetes, Hypertension and Rheumatoid Arthritis may attend these clinics to have reviews. The clinicians in this service will have full access to your GP records from the surgery.

For more information regarding the Extended Access service or to book an appointment please contact our reception team in person or on the phone.

Appointments for the Luton Extended Access service cannot be booked online.

Surgery Closures

Please note that the surgery will be closed between 12:30 and 16:30 for Protected Learning Time (PLT) on the following days –

  • 20th Feb 2019 (Wed)
  • 20th Mar 2019 (Wed)
  • 24th Apr 2019 (Wed)
  • 16th May 2019 (Thu)
  • 20th Jun 2019 (Thu)
  • 18th Jul 2019 (Thu)
  • 12th Sep 2019 (Thu)
  • 17th Oct 2019 (Thu)
  • 21st Nov 2019 (Thu)
  • 16th Jan 2020 (Thu)
  • 13th Feb 2020 (Thu)
  • 19th Mar 2020 (Thu)

If you require urgent medical attention while the surgery is closed (12:30-16:30) please call 111.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.